Petition

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

WHEREAS the development of patrimonial, historic, cultural and natural tourist sites situated in Old Quebec and Old Cap-Rouge could potentially generate economic returns of $200 million per year and assure the creation and maintenance of 2000 jobs;

WHEREAS the disappearance or degradation of the unique heritage, historical, cultural or natural sites located in this territory would prevent the realization of tourism development and destroy one of the cradles of Quebec and our national identity;

WHEREAS the tourism project ‘from Cape To Cape’ would develop green and attractive urban promenades which would restore citizens access to their history, culture, identity, nature, river and the beauty of their landscapes;

WHEREAS the presence of green urban promenades, improving the physical environment and encouraging people to exercise, improves physical and psychological health of the population by combating against, among others, cardiovascular diseases, obesity, depression and cancer;

WHEREAS we are concerned about the sustainable development of our territory and the need to create wealth;

We, citizens of Quebec, are asking the Quebec government to take the necessary measures to ensure the protection of such heritage sites and implement sustainable tourism development of the territory.

Deadline to sign: July 28, 2015

Sign the petition now!

You will be redirected to the website of the National Assembly

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Pétition : Projet touristique De Cap en Cap, entre le Vieux-Québec et le Vieux-Cap-Rouge

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

CONSIDÉRANT QUE le développement touristique des sites patrimoniaux, historiques, culturels et naturels situés entre le Vieux-Québec et le Vieux-Cap-Rouge pourrait générer des retombées économiques de 200 millions $ par an et assurer la création et le maintien de 2 000 emplois;

CONSIDÉRANT QUE la disparition ou la dégradation des sites patrimoniaux, historiques, culturels ou naturels uniques situés sur ce territoire empêcheraient la réalisation de ce développement touristique et détruiraient à jamais l’un des berceaux du Québec et de notre identité nationale;

CONSIDÉRANT QUE le projet touristique De Cap en Cap permettrait d’aménager des promenades urbaines vertes et attrayantes, qui redonneraient aux citoyens et aux citoyennes l’accès à leur histoire, leur culture, leur identité, leur nature, leur fleuve et à la beauté de leurs paysages;

CONSIDÉRANT QUE la présence de promenades urbaines vertes, en améliorant l’environnement physique et en incitant les gens à faire de l’exercice, améliore la santé physique et psychologique de la population en luttant, entre autres, contre les maladies cardio-vasculaires, l’obésité, la dépression et le cancer;

CONSIDÉRANT QUE nous sommes préoccupés par le développement durable de notre territoire et par la nécessité de créer de la richesse;

Nous, citoyens et citoyennes du Québec, demandons au gouvernement du Québec de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour assurer la protection desdits sites patrimoniaux et de mettre en œuvre le développement touristique durable de ce territoire.

Date limite pour signer : 28 juillet 2015

Signer la pétition

Vous serez redirigé sur le site de l’Assemblée Nationale

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone